Academic Field Contacts

Want to learn more about a concentration? Trying to decide whether a concentration is right for you? The people listed below are advisers in the concentrators who are available to answer questions from students who have not yet declared a concentration or who are considering changing concentrations.

Academic Field

Pre-Concentrator Contact

Phone Number 

Email Address

African and African American Studies TBD    
Anthropology TBD 617-495-3814 anthrouc@fas.harvard.edu
Applied Mathematics AM Advising Team   am-advising@seas.harvard.edu
Art, Film and Visual Studies Paula Soares 617-496-4469 soares@fas.harvard.edu
Astrophysics Karin Oberg 617-496-9062 koberg@cfa.harvard.edu
Biomedical Engineering Linsey Moyer 617-496-2840 lmoyer@seas.harvard.edu
Celtic Languages and Literatures* Steven Duede   stevenduede@fas.harvard.edu
Chemical and Physical Biology Dominic Mao 617-496-1206 dominicmao@fas.harvard.edu
Chemistry Gregg Tucci 617-496-4668 tucci@fas.harvard.edu
Chemistry and Physics Howard Georgi 617-496-8293 georgi@physics.harvard.edu
Classics David F. Elmer 617-495-4019 classicsDUS@fas.harvard.edu
Comparative Literature Sandra Naddaff 617-495-5650 snaddaff@fas.harvard.edu
Computer Science Beth Musser 617-496-0789 cs-dus@seas.harvard.edu
Earth and Planetary Sciences Chenoweth Moffatt 6173849760 moffatt@eps.harvard.edu
East Asian Studies Nicole Escolas 617-495-8365 eas@fas.harvard.edu
Economics Kiran Gajwani 617-495-3948 kgajwani@fas.harvard.edu
Educational Studies* Matthew Tallon 617-496-1819 matthew_tallon@gse.harvard.edu
Electrical Engineering Chris Lombardo 617-496-5185 lombardo@seas.harvard.edu
Energy and Environment* Lorraine Maffeo 617-496-6995 maffeo@fas.harvard.edu
Engineering Sciences Chris Lombardo 617-496-5185 lombardo@seas.harvard.edu
English Derek Miller 617-496-5366 dmiller@fas.harvard.edu
Environmental Science and Engineering Patrick Ulrich 617-496-0542 pulrich@seas.harvard.edu
Environmental Science and Public Policy Lorraine Maffeo 617-496-6995 maffeo@fas.harvard.edu
Ethnicity, Migration, Rights* Eleanor Craig 617-495-4048 eleanor_craig@fas.harvard.edu
European History, Politics, and Societies* Vassilis Coutifaris 617-495-4563 coutifaris@fas.harvard.edu
Folklore and Mythology Lowell Brower   labrower@fas.harvard.edu
Germanic Languages and Literatures Lisa Parkes 617-495-3548 lparkes@fas.harvard.edu
Global Health and Health Policy* Christy Colburn   christy_colburn@harvard.edu
Government Karen Kaletka 617-496-8528 kbkaletka@gov.harvard.edu
History Carla Heelan   cmheelan@fas.harvard.edu
History and Literature Angela Allan   allan@fas.harvard.edu
History and Science Allie Belser 617-495-3742 ajbelser@fas.harvard.edu
History of Art and Architecture Thomas Batchelder 617-495-2310 tbatchel@fas.harvard.edu
Human Developmental and Regenerative Biology Amie Holmes

617-496-1417

amie_holmes@harvard.edu
Human Evolutionary Biology Neil Roach 617-495-1870 ntroach@fas.harvard.edu
Integrative Biology Andrew Berry 617-495-0684 berry@oeb.harvard.edu
Linguistics Kathryn Davidson 617-495-2549 kathryndavidson@fas.harvard.edu
Mathematics Dennis Gaitsgory 617-495-5363 gaitsgde@math.harvard.edu
Mechanical Engineering Chris Lombardo 617-496-5185 lombardo@seas.harvard.edu
Medieval Studies* Sean Gilsdorf   gilsdorf@fas.harvard.edu
Microbial Sciences* Scott Chimileski   scott_chimileski@hms.harvard.edu
Mind, Brain, Behavior* Shawn Harriman 617-384-5301 shawn_harriman@harvard.edu
Molecular and Cellular Biology TBD    
Music Richard Wolf   rwolf@fas.harvard.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations Eva Misho 617-496-4960 eva_misho@fas.harvard.edu
Neuroscience Ryan Draft 617-496-9908 draft@fas.harvard.edu
Philosophy Bernhard Nickel DUS Office Hours Sign Up bnickel@fas.harvard.edu
Physics Howard Georgi 617-496-8293 georgi@physics.harvard.edu
Psychology Andrea Lynch 617-496-9177 andrea_lynch@fas.harvard.edu
Religion, Comparative Study of Courtney Bickel Lamberth   lamberth@fas.harvard.edu
Regional Studies: Russian, Eastern Europe, and Central Asia* Donna Griesenbeck   griesenb@fas.harvard.edu
Romance Languages and Literatures Kathy Richman 617-495-1929 richman@fas.harvard.edu
Slavic Languages and Literatures Aleksandra Kremer 617-495-4065 akremer@fas.harvard.edu
Social Studies Bonnie Talbert 617-496-5178 btalbert@fas.harvard.edu
Sociology Hilary Holbrow 617-495-3887 hholbrow@fas.harvard.edu
South Asian Studies TBD    
Special Concentrations Candice Wesson 617-496-8516 cwesson@fas.harvard.edu
Statistics TBD    
Theater, Dance & Media Debra Levine 617-496-7616 debralevine@fas.harvard.edu
Translation Studies* Sandra Naddaff 617-495-5650 snaddaff@fas.harvard.edu
Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Peer Advisers   Contact peer advisers here

*Standalone Secondary Field