50 Book (Concentrations)


Harvard offers 50 concentrations. Information for students exploring the concentrations can be found int he overviews of the concentrations.

For official information about concentration requirements, visit Fields of Concentration (in the Handbook for Students).

Academic Divisions

At Harvard, fields of study are administratively organized in three divisions (Art & Humanities, Science, and Social Science) and one school (Engineering and Applied Sciences). In addition to learning about the different concentrations, you will find it helpful to learn about the divisions: